Leerstoelhouder Carola M. Hein

Andrea Degenhardt
015 278 41 92

Herman van Bergeijk

Carola Hein

Faculteit Bouwkunde
Kamer: 01+.Oost.700
Julianalaan 134
2628 BL Delft

Architectuur & Stedenbouw Geschiedenis

The Chair History of Architecture and Urban Planning explores the long-term development of the built environment. Research and teaching of the faculty covers a broad range of theoretical and methodological approaches, temporal and geographical specializations. The Chair's faculty includes experts in Dutch architecture and cities across the centuries, as well as specialists on global, trans-disciplinary and cross-cultural practices.

Members of the Chair are responsible for numerous publications including on leading architects and urbanists, on capital cities, on port cities and on the global exchange of architectural and planning ideas in conjunction with commodity flows (global landscapes of oil), on issues of Healthcare and housing, on maps and geographical surveys inspired by historical information, on city representation in art.

The Chair has established an innovative repository on European Colonial Architecture. It hosts a collection of internationally famous chairs, and supervises the Department of Architecture's archives and model collection of ACaP.
Members of the Chair organize exhibitions and conferences and participate in extensive professional networks all over the world. For current projects please check the website.

Together with faculty members from the Departments of Architecture, Heritage and Architecture and Urbanism, the Chair is also leading the Design and History Research Group that promotes multidisciplinary investigation on Heritage issues together with faculty members from other departments in the Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment. Carola Hein is also Research Coordinator of Heritage and Environment for the Center for Global Heritage and Development.

Please visit our website to learn more about ongoing projects, publications and the education and research programs in History of Architecture and Urban Planning.

For more information on members of the Chair: Carola Hein, Herman van Bergeijk, Cor Wagenaar, Reinout Rutte, Everhard Korthals-Altes, Charlotte van Wijk (and PhD students: John Hanna, Giuseppe Lacanna, Phoebus Panigyrakis, Supuck Prugsiganont, Rose Sarkhosh, Fatma Tanis, Kaiyi Zhu and Penglin Zhu).

 >> zie ook: externe website Geschiedenis 

© 2017 TU Delft